Our Team

CSA Faculty

Name

Title

Phone

Email

Bai, Yidong, Ph.D. Professor 210-567-0561 baiy@uthscsa.edu
Bartanuszova, Maria, M.D. Assistant Professor bartanuszova@uthscsa.edu
Bishop, Alex, D.Phil Associate Professor 210-562-9060 bishopa@uthscsa.edu
Chen, Lizhen, Ph.D. Assistant Professor 210-562-5062 chenl7@uthscsa.edu
Dong, Lily Q., Ph.D. Professor 210-567-4849 dongq@uthscsa.edu 
Frost, Susan “Bess”, Ph.D. Assistant Professor 210-562-5037 bfrost@uthscsa.edu
Habib, Samy L., M.S., Ph.D. Professor 210-567-3816 habib@uthscsa.edu
Hendricson, William Specialist hendricson@uthscsa.edu
Johnson, Linda Y., Ph.D. Professor 210-567-3836 johnsonly@uthscsa.edu
Kar, Rekha, Ph.D. Assistant Professor 210-567-1567 karr@uthscsa.edu
King, Thomas S., Ph.D. Professor 210-567-3899 kingt@uthscsa.edu
Kokovay, Erzsebet, Ph.D. Assistant Professor 210-567-5811 kokovaye@uthscsa.edu
Kraig, Ellen, Ph.D. Professor and Deputy Chair of Faculty Development 210-567-3818 kraig@uthscsa.edu
Larsen, Pamela L., Ph.D. Associate Professor 210-567-0608 larsenp@uthscsa.edu
Leach, Robin J., Ph.D. Professor 210-567-6947 leach@uthscsa.edu 
Lechleiter, James D., Ph.D. Professor 210-562-4043 lechleiter@uthscsa.edu 
Marciniak, Robert A., M.D., Ph.D. Associate Professor 210-567-4786 marciniak@uthscsa.edu
Nation, Haley, Ph.D. Assistant Professor 210-567-3878 nation@uthscsa.edu
Occhialini, Annette, M.D. Assistant Professor 210-567-3933 occhialini@uthscsa.edu
Oyajobi, Babatunde O., MBBS, Ph.D., MBA Professor and Deputy Chair for Education & Training 210-567-0909 oyajobi@uthscsa.edu
Penalva, Luiz Otavio F., Ph.D. Professor 210-562-9049 penalva@uthscsa.edu
Rahimi, Omid B., Ph.D. Associate Professor 210-567-3789 rahimi@uthscsa.edu
Ran, Qitao, Ph.D. Associate Professor 210-567-3842 ran@uthscsa.edu
Rao, Manjeet K., Ph.D. Professor 210-562-9119 raom@uthscsa.edu
Reiter, Russel J., Ph.D. Professor 210-567-3859 reiter@uthsca.edu
Rodriguez, Karl, Ph.D. Assistant Professor 210-567-7221 rodriguezk@uthscsa.edu
Ryu, Jiyoon, Ph.D. Instructor ryuj@uthscsa.edu
Sakaguchi, Alan Y., Ph.D. Associate Professor 210-567-3839 sakaguchi@uthscsa.edu
Seyfer, Alan, M.D. Professor 210-567-3848 seyfer@uthscsa.edu
Sharma, Ramaswamy, Ph.D. Assistant Professor 210-567-3845 sharmar3@uthscsa.edu
Subbarayalu, Panneerdoss, Ph.D. Instructor subbarayalu@uthscsa.edu
Sun, LuZhe, Ph.D. Professor 210-567-5746 sunl@uthscsa.edu 
Vogel, Kristine S., Ph.D. Assistant Professor 210-567-0259 vogelk@uthscsa.edu
Walter, Christi A., Ph.D. Professor and Chair of CSA 210-567-3800 walter@uthscsa.edu 
Wang, Exing, Ph.D. Associate Professor 210-562-4062 wange3@uthscsa.edu
Wang, Pei, Ph.D. Associate Professor 210-567-6796 wangp3@uthscsa.edu 
Zare, Habil, Ph.D. Assistant Professor 210-612-7830 zare@uthscsa.edu

Emeritus Faculty

Name

Title

Email

Adrian, Erle K., M.D., Ph.D. Professor Emeritus
Cameron, Ivan L., Ph.D. Professor Emeritus cameron@uthscsa.edu
Moore, Charleen M., Ph.D. Professor Emeritus moorec@uthscsa.edu
Morgan, William W., Ph.D. Professor Emeritus morgan@uthscsa.edu
Naylor, Sue, Ph.D. Professor Emeritus naylor@uthscsa.edu
Pereira-Smith, Olivia, Ph.D. Professor Emeritus smitho@uthscsa.edu
Williams, Vick, M.D., Ph.D Professor Emeritus williamsv@uthscsa.edu 

Joint Appointed Faculty

Name

Title

Phone

Email

Hiroi, Noboru, Ph.D. Professor 210-567-5209 hiroi@uthscsa.edu
Koek, Wouter, Ph.D. Professor 210-567-5480 koek@uthscsa.edu
Padalecki, Susan, Ph.D. Associate Professor 210-450-1794 southwell@uthscsa.edu

Cross Appointed Faculty

Name

Title

Department

Chun, Yong-Hee Patricia Associate Professor Dental School- Periodontics
Cigarroa, Francisco, M.D. Professor Department of Surgery
Diogenes, Anibal, D.D.S., MS, Ph.D. Associate Professor and Vice Chair Department of Endodontics
Lehman, Donna, Ph.D. Associate Professor Department of Medicine – Cardiology
McCarrey, John, Ph.D. Professor University of Texas at San Antonio
Moreira, Alvaro, M.D. Assistant Professor Pediatrics, Div. of Neonatal/Perinatal Medicine
Moyer, Mary Pat, Ph.D. Professor Department of Surgery
Park, Jacob, D.D.S. Clinical Professor Department of Comprehensive Dentistry
Pertsemlidis, Alexander, Ph.D. Associate Professor Department of Pediatrics
Sayre, Naomi, Ph.D. Assistant Professor Department of Neurosurgery
Sharp, Zelton, Ph.D. Associate Professor Department of Molecular Medicine
Sisson, Craig, M.D. Associate Professor Department of Emergency Medicine
Slaga, Thomas, Ph.D. Professor Department of Pharmacology
Strong, Randy, Ph.D. Professor Department of Pharmacology
Vadlamudi, Ratna, Ph.D Professor Department of Obstetrics and Gynecology

Adjunct Faculty

Name

Title

Barberi, Tiziano, Ph.D. Adjunct Associate Professor
Bhattacharya, Arunabh, Ph.D. Adjunct Assistant Professor
Carless, Melanie, Ph.D. Adjunct Associate Professor
Contreras-Shannon, Veronica Ph.D. Adjunct Associate Professor
Daadi, Marcel, Ph.D. Adjunct Associate Professor
DeGraffenreid, Linda, Ph.D. Adjunct Assistant Professor
Du, Liqin, Ph.D. Adjunct Assistant Professor
Escamilla, Michael, M.D. Adjunct Professor
Garrett, Ian, Ph.D. Adjunct Associate Professor
Gaufo, Gary, Ph.D. Adjunct Assistant Professor
Hermann, Brian, Ph.D. Adjunct Associate Professor
Hsieh, Jenny, Ph.D. Adjunct Professor
Lewis, Karen Ph.D. Adjunct Assistant Professor
Navara, Christopher, Ph.D. Adjunct Associate Professor
Philo, Ron, Ph.D. Adjunct Associate Professor
Rebel, Vivienne, M.D., Ph.D. Adjunct Associate Professor
Roman, Linda Ph.D. Adjunct Associate Professor
Ross, Corinna, Ph.D. Adjunct Associate Professor
Vaughan, Mary K., Ph.D. Adjunct Associate Professor
Walter, Ronald, Ph.D. Adjunct Professor
Wang, Heuy-Ching, Ph.D. Adjunct Associate Professor
Watts, Lora, Ph.D. Adjunct Assistant Professor
Williams, Tyisha, Ph.D. Adjunct Assistant Professor
Yamada, Kenneth Adjunct Professor