Our Team

CSA Faculty

NameTitleTelephoneEmail
Bai, Yidong, Ph.D.Professor210-567-0561baiy@uthscsa.edu
Bartanuszova, Maria, M.D.Assistant Professorbartanuszova@uthscsa.edu
Bishop, Alex, D.PhilAssociate Professor210-562-9060bishopa@uthscsa.edu
Chen, Lizhen, Ph.D.Assistant Professor210-562-5062chenl7@uthscsa.edu
Dong, Lily Q., Ph.D.Professor210-567-4849dongq@uthscsa.edu 
Frost, Susan "Bess", Ph.D.Assistant Professor210-562-5037bfrost@uthscsa.edu
Habib, Samy L., M.S., Ph.D.Professor210-567-3816habib@uthscsa.edu
Hendricson, WilliamSpecialisthendricson@uthscsa.edu
Johnson, Linda Y., Ph.D.Professor210-567-3836johnsonly@uthscsa.edu
Kar, Rekha, Ph.D.Assistant Professor210-567-1567karr@uthscsa.edu
King, Thomas S., Ph.D.Professor210-567-3899kingt@uthscsa.edu
Kokovay, Erzsebet, Ph.D.Assistant Professor210-567-5811kokovaye@uthscsa.edu
Kraig, Ellen, Ph.D.Professor and Deputy Chair of Faculty Development210-567-3818kraig@uthscsa.edu
Larsen, Pamela L., Ph.D.Associate Professor210-567-0608larsenp@uthscsa.edu
Leach, Robin J., Ph.D.Professor210-567-6947leach@uthscsa.edu 
Lechleiter, James D., Ph.D.Professor210-562-4043lechleiter@uthscsa.edu 
Marciniak, Robert A., M.D., Ph.D.Associate Professor210-567-4786marciniak@uthscsa.edu
Nation, Haley, Ph.D.Assistant Professor210-567-3878nation@uthscsa.edu
Occhialini, Annette, M.D.Assistant Professor210-567-3933occhialini@uthscsa.edu
Oyajobi, Babatunde O., MBBS, Ph.D., MBAProfessor and Deputy Chair for Education & Training210-567-0909oyajobi@uthscsa.edu
Penalva, Luiz Otavio F., Ph.D.Professor210-562-9049penalva@uthscsa.edu
Rahimi, Omid B., Ph.D.Associate Professor210-567-3789rahimi@uthscsa.edu
Ran, Qitao, Ph.D.Associate Professor210-567-3842ran@uthscsa.edu
Rao, Manjeet K., Ph.D.Professor210-562-9119raom@uthscsa.edu
Reiter, Russel J., Ph.D.Professor210-567-3859reiter@uthsca.edu
Rodriguez, Karl, Ph.D.Assistant Professor210-567-7221rodriguezk@uthscsa.edu
Ryu, Jiyoon, Ph.D.Instructorryuj@uthscsa.edu
Sakaguchi, Alan Y., Ph.D.Associate Professor210-567-3839sakaguchi@uthscsa.edu
Seyfer, Alan, M.D.Professor210-567-3848seyfer@uthscsa.edu
Sharma, Ramaswamy, Ph.D.Assistant Professor210-567-3845sharmar3@uthscsa.edu
Subbarayalu, Panneerdoss, Ph.D.Instructorsubbarayalu@uthscsa.edu
Sun, LuZhe, Ph.D.Professor210-567-5746sunl@uthscsa.edu 
Vogel, Kristine S., Ph.D.Assistant Professor210-567-0259vogelk@uthscsa.edu
Walter, Christi A., Ph.D.Professor and Chair of CSA210-567-3800walter@uthscsa.edu 
Wang, Exing, Ph.D.Associate Professor210-562-4062wange3@uthscsa.edu
Wang, Pei, Ph.D.Associate Professor210-567-6796wangp3@uthscsa.edu 
Zare, Habil, Ph.D.Assistant Professor210-612-7830zare@uthscsa.edu

Emeritus Faculty

NameTitleEmail
Adrian, Erle K., M.D., Ph.D.Professor Emeritus
Cameron, Ivan L., Ph.D.Professor Emerituscameron@uthscsa.edu
Moore, Charleen M., Ph.D.Professor Emeritusmoorec@uthscsa.edu
Morgan, William W., Ph.D.Professor Emeritusmorgan@uthscsa.edu
Naylor, Sue, Ph.D.Professor Emeritusnaylor@uthscsa.edu
Pereira-Smith, Olivia, Ph.D.Professor Emeritussmitho@uthscsa.edu
Williams, Vick, M.D., Ph.DProfessor Emerituswilliamsv@uthscsa.edu 

Joint Appointed Faculty

NameTitlePhoneEmail
Hiroi, Noboru, Ph.D.Professor210-567-5209hiroi@uthscsa.edu
Koek, Wouter, Ph.D.Professor210-567-5480koek@uthscsa.edu
Padalecki, Susan, Ph.D.Associate Professor210-450-1794southwell@uthscsa.edu

Cross Appointed Faculty

NameTitleDepartment
Chun, Yong-Hee PatriciaAssociate ProfessorDental School- Periodontics
Cigarroa, Francisco, M.D.ProfessorDepartment of Surgery
Diogenes, Anibal, D.D.S., MS, Ph.D.Associate Professor and Vice ChairDepartment of Endodontics
Lehman, Donna, Ph.D.Associate ProfessorDepartment of Medicine - Cardiology
McCarrey, John, Ph.D.ProfessorUniversity of Texas at San Antonio
Moreira, Alvaro, M.D.Assistant ProfessorPediatrics, Div. of Neonatal/Perinatal Medicine
Moyer, Mary Pat, Ph.D.ProfessorDepartment of Surgery
Park, Jacob, D.D.S.Clinical ProfessorDepartment of Comprehensive Dentistry
Pertsemlidis, Alexander, Ph.D.Associate ProfessorDepartment of Pediatrics
Sayre, Naomi, Ph.D.Assistant ProfessorDepartment of Neurosurgery
Sharp, Zelton, Ph.D.Associate ProfessorDepartment of Molecular Medicine
Sisson, Craig, M.D.Associate ProfessorDepartment of Emergency Medicine
Slaga, Thomas, Ph.D.ProfessorDepartment of Pharmacology
Strong, Randy, Ph.D.ProfessorDepartment of Pharmacology
Vadlamudi, Ratna, Ph.D.ProfessorDepartment of Obstetrics and Gynecology

Adjunct Faculty

NameTitle
Barberi, Tiziano, Ph.D.Adjunct Associate Professor
Bhattacharya, Arunabh, Ph.D.Adjunct Assistant Professor
Carless, Melanie, Ph.D.Adjunct Associate Professor
Contreras-Shannon, Veronica Ph.D.Adjunct Associate Professor
Daadi, Marcel, Ph.D.Adjunct Associate Professor
DeGraffenreid, Linda, Ph.D.Adjunct Assistant Professor
Du, Liqin, Ph.D.Adjunct Assistant Professor
Escamilla, Michael, M.D.Adjunct Professor
Garrett, Ian, Ph.D.Adjunct Associate Professor
Gaufo, Gary, Ph.D.Adjunct Assistant Professor
Hermann, Brian, Ph.D.Adjunct Associate Professor
Hsieh, Jenny, Ph.D.Adjunct Professor
Lewis, Karen Ph.D.Adjunct Assistant Professor
Navara, Christopher, Ph.D.Adjunct Associate Professor
Philo, Ron, Ph.D.Adjunct Associate Professor
Rebel, Vivienne, M.D., Ph.D.Adjunct Associate Professor
Roman, Linda Ph.D.Adjunct Associate Professor
Ross, Corinna, Ph.D.Adjunct Associate Professor
Vaughan, Mary K., Ph.D.Adjunct Associate Professor
Walter, Ronald, Ph.D.Adjunct Professor
Wang, Heuy-Ching, Ph.D.Adjunct Associate Professor
Watts, Lora, Ph.D.Adjunct Assistant Professor
Williams, Tyisha, Ph.D.Adjunct Assistant Professor
Yamada, KennethAdjunct Professor