Full-Time Faculty

Sara E. Espinoza, M.D. Associate Professor, Section Chief, Research espinozas2@uthscsa.edu

210-617-5300,

ext. 15806

Jennifer Healy, DO Associate Professor, Palliative Fellowship Director healyj@uthscsa.edu

210-567-0034

210-358-2320

Amrita Kamat, Ph.D. Associate Professor kamat@uthscsa.edu

210-617-5300,

ext. 16210

Dean L. Kellogg, M.D., Ph.D. Professor kelloggd@uthscsa.edu 210-617-5300, ext. 16107
Jennifer LaCoss Assistant Professor/Clinical lacoss@uthscsa.edu 210-617-5300, ext. 16107
Michael J. Lichtenstein, M.D., MSc Professor lichtenstei@uthscsa.edu 210-450-9020
Jason Morrow, M.D., Ph.D. Assistant Professor morrowj3@uthscsa.edu

210-567-0034

210-358-2287

Sandra E. Sanchez-Reilly, M.D. Professor/Clinical, Interim Division Chief sanchezreill@uthscsa.edu

210-617-5300

ext. 15692

Faculty with Cross-Appointments in our Division

Denise Dahm Assistant Professor/Clinical dahm@uthscsa.edu 210-358-3948
Cesar H. Garcia Assistant Professor/Clinical garciac5@uthscsa.edu 210-450-9020
Beatriz M., Hicks, MA Associate Professor/Clinical hicksb@uthscsa.edu 210-567-3825
Nicolas Musi, M.D. Professor musi@uthscsa.edu 210-617-5197
Becky Powers Assistant Professor/Clinical powersb3@uthscsa.edu

210-617-5300

ext. 16670

Jeanette S.Ross, M.D. Associate Professor/Clinical, Director, Geriatrics Medicine Fellowship Program rossj@uthscsa.edu

210-617-5300

ext.16616

Adjunct Faculty

Wesam Aziz, M.D. Adjunct Faculty wesamaziz@aol.com 210-684-3900
Bejamin K. Getter Adjunct Faculty bgetter@gmail.com 210-684-3900
Philip Holcomb Adjunct Faculty holcombp@uthscsa.edu 210-882-6794
Denise Miner-Williams Adjunct Faculty minerwill@uthscsa.edu 210-383-6725
Ken Smith Adjunct Faculty ken.smith@christushealth.org 210-785-5255
Jerald Winakur Adjunct Faculty jwinakur@aol.com 210-912-5962

 

Division of Geriatrics, Gerontology and Palliative Medicine

Administrative Staff

Celeste Rodriguez
Manager, Finance and Administration
Rodriguezc@uthscsa.edu
210-567-0034

Krysta Jo Sargent
Program Coordinator-Geriatrics & Palliative Medicine Fellowships
Sargentk@uthscsa.edu
210-617-5311

Melissa Welch
Program Coordinator-Education Initiatives
Welchm@uthscsa.edu
210.617.5300 ext: 10137

Research and Other Support Staff

Freddie Casanova Program Coordinator casanovaa@uthscsa.edu 210-617-5300 ext: 15197
Mary E. Garza Project Coordinator garzame@uthscsa.edu 210-617-5300