Overview

The Department of Medicine continues to support the education mission of the University through our teaching programs. Our major audiences are medical students, internal medicine residents, subspecialty fellows and practicing physicians, but many faculty are also involved in community K-12 programs, undergraduate science training and graduate programs within the various basic science departments, postdoctoral research training and regional CME programs. We promote the growth and success of the school and university through interprofessional education programs. Our fellowship programs are nationally recognized for their quality in both clinical teaching and research.

Staff Listing

Name Title Email Telephone
George E. Crawford, M.D. Director, Office of Educational Programs crawfordg@uthscsa.edu 210-567-4940
Linda A. Keller Manager, Academic Programs kellerl@uthscsa.edu 210-567-4753
Elizabeth Gruver Academic Programs Coordinator gruver@uthscsa.edu 210-567-4820
Name Title Email Telephone
Kristy Y. Kosub, M.D. Director of Student Education, Clerkship Director, Senior Elective Director kosub@uthscsa.edu 210-567-4817
Krista Bowers, M.D. Co-Clerkship Director bowersk@uthscsa.edu 210-567-6675
Temple Ratcliffe, M.D. Co-Clerkship Director ratcliffe@uthscsa.edu 210-567-1294
Leticia D. Valadez Senior Program Coordinator (MSIII and MSIV) valadezld@uthscsa.edu 210-567-4634
Paul Williams Program Coordinator (MSIII) williamspj@uthscsa.edu 210-567-4817
Name Title Email Telephone
Patricia Wathen, M.D. Program Director wathen@uthscsa.edu 210-567-6685
Rushit Kanakia, M.D. Associate Program Director kanakia@uthscsa.edu 210-450-8513
Christopher Moreland, M.D. Associate Program Director moreland@uthscsa.edu 210-567-0034
Jane O’Rorke, M.D. Associate Program Director ororke@uthscsa.edu 210-567-6705
Megan Hudak Senior Program Coordinator hudakm@uthscsa.edu 210-567-4724
Shannon Haslinger Academic Programs Coordinator haslinger@uthscsa.edu 210-567-6685