Overview

The Department of Medicine continues to support the education mission of the University through our teaching programs. Our major audiences are medical students, internal medicine residents, sub-specialty fellows, and practicing physicians, but many faculty are also involved in community K-12 programs, undergraduate science training, and graduate programs within the various basic science departments, postdoctoral research training, and regional CME programs. We promote the growth and success of the school and University through inter-professional education programs. Our fellowship programs are nationally recognized for their quality in both clinical teaching and research.

Staff Listing

NameTitleEmailTelephone
Patricia Wathen, M.D.Vice Chair of Educationwathen@uthscsa.edu210-567-6685
Linda A. KellerManager, Academic Programskellerl@uthscsa.edu210-567-4753
Jennifer K. FoleyAcademic Programs Coordinatorfoleyj1@uthscsa.edu210-567-4820
Kristy Y. Kosub, M.D.Director of Student Education, Senior Elective Directorkosub@uthscsa.edu210-567-4817
Temple Ratcliffe, M.D.Co-clerkship Directorratcliffe@uthscsa.edu210-567-1294
Megan Freeman, M.D.Co-Clerkship Directorhornm@uthscsa.edu210-567-0777
Leticia D. ValadezSenior Program Coordinator (MSIII and MSIV)valadezld@uthscsa.edu210-567-4634
Paul WilliamsProgram Coordinator (MSIII)williamspj@uthscsa.edu210-567-4817
Patricia Wathen, M.D.Program Directorwathen@uthscsa.edu210-567-6685
Christopher Moreland, M.D.Associate Program Directormoreland@uthscsa.edu210-567-0034
Jane O’Rorke, M.D.Associate Program Directorororke@uthscsa.edu210-567-6705
Kevin Proud, M.D.Assistant Program Directorproud@uthscsa.edu210-567-4856
Elizabeth GruverSenior Program Coordinatorgruver@uthscsa.edu210-567-4724
Jumarlin EchavarriaAcademic Programs Coordinatorechavarria@uthscsa.edu210-567-4738
Caitlin YoungAcademic Programs Coordinatoryoungc1@uthscsa.edu210-567-6685