Faculty

Faculty

  Name   Email   Telephone
Cynthia L. Blanco, M.D.
Professor and Division Chief
blanco@uthscsa.edu 210-567-5247
J.B. Cantey, M.D.
Assistant Professor
cantey@uthscsa.edu  210-567-5225
Alice Gong, M.D.
Professor
gong@uthscsa.edu  210-567-5227
Antonio Hernandez, M.D.
Assistant Professor
hernandezaj@uthscsa.edu  210-567-5225
Donald C. McCurnin, M.D.
Professor
mccurnin@uthscsa.edu 210-567-5232
Alvaro Moreira, M.D.
Assistant Professor
moreiraa@uthscsa.edu 210-567-5226
Michael Odom, M.D.
Professor
odom@uthscsa.edu 210-567-5186
Jean A. Petershack, M.D.
Professor
petershack@uthscsa.edu 210-567-9211
Amy Quinn, M.D.
Associate Professor
quinna@uthscsa.edu 210-567-5224
Rajam Ramamurthy, M.D.
Professor Emeritus
rramamurthy@uthscsa.edu 210-567-5228
Steven Seidner, M.D.
Professor and Chair
seidner@uthscsa.edu 210-567-5229
Syed K.U. Shah, M.D.
Assistant Professor
shahs4@uthscsa.edu 210-567-5232
Richard F. Stribley, M.D.
Clinical Associate Professor
stribley@uthscsa.edu 210-567-5224
Margarita Vasquez, M.D.
Associate Professor
londonom@uthscsa.edu 210-567-5225

Neonatal Hospitalists

  Name   Email   Telephone
Meredith Flores, M.D.
Assistant Professor
FloresM11@uthscsa.edu 210-567-5225

Ph.D.

  Name   Email   Telephone
Shamim B. Mustafa Ph.D.
Associate Professor
mustafa@uthscsa.edu 210-567-5307

Neonatal Nurse Practitioners

  Name   Email   Telephone
Jamie L. Boyd, NNP
Instructor
boydj@uthscsa.edu 210-567-5225
Rosa I. Carranza, MSN, NNP-BC
Specialist
carranzar@uthscsa.edu  210-567-5225
Keri Daggett, NNP
Specialist
jenningskl@uthscsa.edu  210-567-5225
Adela Grant, NNP
Specialist
granta1@uthscsa.edu  210-567-5225
Annette Jonatchick, NNP
Specialist
jonatchickd@uthscsa.edu 210-567-5225
Alice Joseph, NNP
Specialist
josepha5@uthscsa.edu 210-567-5225
Maria Yolanda Medina, NNP
Clinical Instructor
medinam4@uthscsa.edu 210-567-5225
Veronica Rettig, NNP
Clinical Instructor
rettigv@uthscsa.edu 210-567-5225
Irene G. Sandate, RN, MSN, NNP-BC
Neonatal Nurse Practitioner
irene.sandate@uhs-sa.com 210-567-5225

Neonatal Physician Assistant

  Name   Email   Telephone
Leah May, PA
Physician Assistant
leah.may@uhs-sa.com 210-567-5225
Neontology Faculty