Faculty

Ahuja, Seema S., M.D.

Professor

ahuja@uthscsa.edu
210-567-4700

 

Awad, Alaa, M.D.

Associate Professor

awada@uthscsa.edu
210-567-6673

 

Bansal, Shweta M.D.

Associate Professor
Nephrology Fellowship Program Director

bansals3@uthscsa.edu
210-567-5338

Bhattarai, Manoj, M.D.

Assistant Professor/Clinical

bhattaraim@uthscsa.edu
210-567-4700

 

Budatha, Madhusudhan, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor/Research (Reeves)

budatha@uthscsa.edu
210-450-8592

 

Darshi, Manjula, Ph.D

Research Assistant Professor

darshi@uthscsa.edu
210-567-4700

 

Do, Catherine H. M.D.

Assistant Professor

doc@uthscsa.edu
210-567-4802

 

Dyer, Christopher A., M.D.

Clinical Assistant Professor

dyerca@uthscsa.edu
210-567-4700

 

Garcia-Everett, Ashley, M.D.

Clinical Assistant Professor

garciaeveret@uthscsa.edu
210-450-8332

 

Ghosh-Choudhury, Goutam, Ph.D

Research Professor

choudhuryg@uthscsa.edu
210-567-4830

 

Hazuda, Helen, P., Ph.D.

Professor

hazuda@uthscsa.edu
210-567-4799

 

Henrich, William L., M.D., MACP

Professor, President, UTHSA

henrich@uthscsa.edu
210-567-2000

 

Kasinath, Balakuntalam S., M.D.

Professor – Retired

kasinath@uthscsa.edu
210-567-4700

 

Lehman, Donna, Ph.D.

Associate Professor/Medicine

lehman@uthscsa.edu
210-567-6714

 

Martin, DeAndra, M.D.

Clinical Assistant Professor

martind6@uthscsa.edu
210-617-5300

 

Muniswamy, Madesh, Ph.D.

Professor

muniswamy@uthscsa.edu
210-450-8249

 

Nassar, Tareq I., M.D.

Clinical Assistant Professor

nassart@uthscsa.edu
210-567-4843

 

Qunibi, Wajeh Y. M.D.

Clinical Professor

qunibi@uthscsa.edu
210-358-2962

 

Reeves, Brian, M.D., FACP, FASN

Professor, Medicine/Nephrology
Chairman, Department of Medicine

reevesw@uthscsa.edu
210-567-4810

Sharma, Kumar, M.D., FAHA, FASN

Hillis Professor
Chief, Division of Nephrology

sharmak3@uthscsa.edu
Center for Renal Precision Medicine
210-567-4706

Takkar, Chandandeep, M.D.

Clinical Assistant Professor

takkar@uthscsa.edu
210-567-0077

 

Thameem, Farook, Ph.D.

Adjunct Faculty

thameem@uthscsa.edu
210-567-4787

 

Venkatachalam, Thilagavathi, M.D.

Assistant Professor/Clinical

venkatachalt@uthscsa.edu
210-567-4714

 

Wickham, Jesse, M.D.,Lt Col USAF, MC

Adjunct Faculty

jesse.m.wickham.mil@mail.mil
210-567-4714

 

Zhang, Guanshi, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor Research

ZhangG3@uthscsa.edu
210-567-4700

 

Clinical Staff

Gregory, Lisa

Specialist

gregorya@uthscsa.edu
210-567-4700

 

Keck, Elia G.

Specialist

KeckE@uthscsa.edu
210-567-4700

 

Wilson, Jane M., MSN, FNP-BC, CNN

Specialist

wilsonJm2@uthscsa.edu
210-567-4700

Research Personnel

Das, Falguni, Ph.D.

Post-Doctoral Fellow (Choudhury)

dasf@uthscsa.edu
210-567-4697

 

Debnath, Subrata, MBBS, MPH, Ph.D.

Clinical Research Proj Mgr (Bansal, Sharma)

nath@uthscsa.edu
210-567-5685

 

Drel, Viktor, Ph.D.

Post-Doctoral Fellow (Sharma)

drel@uthscsa.edu
210-567-4705

 

Friedrichs, Bill

Research Scientist (Reeves)

friedrichs@uthscsa.edu
210-567-4696

 

Kim, Jiwan (John)

Research Assistant (Sharma)

kimj15@uthscsa.edu
210-450-8333

 

Lee, Doug, Ph.D.

Post-Doctoral Fellow (Sharma)

leed@uthscsa.edu
210-567-1916

 

Lee, Hak Joo, Ph.D.

Post-Doctoral Fellow (Kasinath)

leehj@uthscsa.edu
210-567-4713

 

Maity, Soumya, Ph.D.

Post-Doctoral Fellow (Choudhury)

maity@uthscsa.edu
210-567-3678

 

Montellano, Richard

Research Assistant-Senior (Darshi, Sharma)

montellano@uthscsa.edu
210-450-8465

 

Montemayor, Daniel, Ph.D.

Post-Doctoral Fellow (Sharma)

montemayord@uthscsa.edu
210-450-8406

 

Padmanabhan, Ramesh, Ph.D.

Post-Doctoral Fellow (Awad)

padmanabhan@uthscsa.edu
210-567-4700

 

Ramachandran, Karthik, Ph.D.

Post-Doctoral Fellow (Muniswamy)

ramachandrak@uthscsa.edu
210-567-4705

 

Subramanya Srikantan, Ramana, Ph.D.

Instructor/Research (Muniswamy)

subramanyasr@uthscsa.edu
210-567-4698

 

Velagapudi, Chakradhar, Ph.D.

Post-Doctoral Research Fellow (Bansal, Sharma)

velagapudi@uthscsa.edu
210-567-4698

 

Wang, Yamei

Student (Reeves)

wangy17@uthscsa.edu
210-567-4700

 

Wetzel, Michael, Ph.D.

Post-Doctoral Fellow (Awad)

wetzelm@uthscsa.edu
210-567-4700

 

Xu, Guogang, Ph.D.

Research Scientist-Sr. (Sharma)

xug@uthscsa.edu
210-450-8465

 

Ye, Hongping, Ph.D.

Director Research Core Facility (Sharma)

yeh1@uthscsa.edu
210-567-4843

 

Administrative Staff

Coronado, Reynaldo, M.S.H.P.

Manager, Finance and Administration

CoronadoR3@uthscsa.edu
210-567-4840

 

Bauman, Melissa K.

Grants & Contracts Specialist-Sr.

baumanm@uthscsa.edu
210-567-4702

 

Garcia, Christen M.

Administrative Assistant-Sr.

garciac32@uthscsa.edu
210-567-4700

 

Montez, Crystal

Program Coordinator – Fellowship

montezcm@uthscsa.edu
210-567-4753

 

Diamond-Stanic, Maggie, Ph.D.

Grants Manager

diamonstani@uthscsa.edu
207-520-4026

 

Nephrology Appointment Desk

Tel: 210-450-9800
Fax: 210-450-4936