The Institutional Compliance and Privacy Office guides the activities related to the institution’s commitment to conduct all business with integrity and in compliance with the letter and spirit of all local, state, and federal laws, rules, and guidelines, including:

  • Enforcing UT Health San Antonio’s Standards of Conduct
  • Directing all compliance-related activities and investigations
  • Interacting with federal, state, and local regulatory agencies on compliance initiatives

Compliance and Ethics Committee

The Compliance and Ethics Committee is comprised of leaders from across the institution. The Committee meets quarterly to review institutional compliance and privacy-related matters, monitoring reports, compliance hotline reports, and educational materials, as well as recent developments with respect to compliance news. The Compliance and Ethics Committee includes a Research Compliance Subcommittee.

Questions about specific compliance or ethical issues should be directed to a member of the Institutional Compliance and Privacy Office.

UT Health San Antonio

Institutional Compliance and Privacy Office

Mailing Address:  7703 Floyd Curl Drive, MC 7861, San Antonio, Texas  78229

Jessica Saldivar, JD, LL.M., CHC, CHRC
Chief Compliance and Privacy Officer
(210) 567-2066
saldivarj1@uthscsa.edu
Erika M. Babin, M.Jur, RHIA, CHC, CPC,CPB
Director, Billing & Coding Compliance Program
(210) 567-5206
babine@uthscsa.edu
Melissa Bazan, MA, CHRC, CHPC
Assistant Director, Compliance
(210) 567-6784
bazanm@uthscsa.edu
Mark S. Curnow, MS, MA, CHPS
Compliance Analyst-Senior
(210) 450-7215
curnowm@uthscsa.edu
Bianca De La Fuente, BSBM
Privacy Analyst
(210) 450-7039
delafuenteb@uthscsa.edu
Lisa Hernandez, CPC, CHC, CRC
Compliance Analyst
(210) 567-2036
hernandezL17@uthscsa.edu
Thea K. Lyssy, MA, PMP, CHC, CQIA, CPMP
Assistant Director, Compliance
(210) 567-9270
lyssyt@uthscsa.edu
Angelife Pardo, MSIT, CHPC, CISSP, CRISC, PMP
Director, Privacy Program
(210) 562-6829
pardoa@uthscsa.edu
Delia Saeta, RHIT, CCS
Billing and Coding Compliance Manager
(210) 450-8197
saeta@uthscsa.edu
Bonnie Ann Sexton, MS, CHC, CHRC, CHPC
Director, Compliance Program Integrity
(210) 567-5212
sextonb@uthscsa.edu