1. Request service
The Flow Cytometry Core is accessible to all members of the UT Health SA community. All new users are required to contact flow core personnel to set up an account in iLab before scheduling either training or assisted usage. Once your account is created, you are free to sign up and reserve your desired time for using the instrument. Please click the box “Reserve Staff Calendar” and choose a staff member, if neither are available at that time please select a different time.
2. Scheduling and Cancellation
All scheduling on the core instrument is done in iLab. No walk-in appointments are allowed.
For cell analyzers, please schedule or cancel at least 4 hrs before your start time. You must contact the core personnel to make changes to your reservation within 4 hours. If you do not contact us, you will be charged for the time you reserved. Please plan your experiment carefully and be considerate to your fellow investigators.
For sorters, please schedule or cancel at least 12 hrs before your start time. You must contact core personnel to make changes to your reservation within 12 hours. If you do not contact us, you will be charged for the time you reserved. The sorters are usually booked full during work hours, so do plan ahead.
We provide trainings on all the cell analyzers as well as Cytoflex SRT sorter. The user must show complete confidence in running the equipment independently before being certified by the core personnel as an unassisted user. No cross-training is allowed. Only users directly trained by the core personnel will be permitted to use the core equipment independently.
All analyzers are billed at 15min increment and 15min minimum. All sorters are billed at 30min increment and 30min minimum. There is also a $50 set-up fee for all the sorting appointments.
5. Data Storage
All data must be exported to the server immediately after the completion of each experiment where users can download to their own hard drive. Users are responsible for their data backup to prevent data loss. The Core Facility will routinely delete data on the server that are older than 5 years to allow the addition of new data.