Department Contacts

Use the following departmental contacts to help get started with choosing an Education Abroad program to make sure that the program will fit within your academic, professional, and personal goals.

Long School of Medicine

Center for Medical Humanities & Ethics (CMHE)

Bonnie Lewis
Academic Programs & Global Health Coordinator
lewisbm@uthscsa.edu
210-567-0795

Jason Rosenfeld, DrPH 
Assistant Director for Global Health
rosenfeldj@uthscsa.edu
210-567-0714

Internal Medicine

Lauren Belasco
Program Coordinator
belascol@uthscsa.edu
210-567-8406

School of Dentistry

Continuing Dental Education (CDE)

Naomi Cottrell
Administrative Assistant – Senior
cottrelln@uthscsa.edu
210-567-3170

Department of Comprehensive Dentistry (DCD)

Juanita Lozano-Pineda, DDS, MPH
Associate Professor/Clinical and Associate Dean for External Affiairs
pinedaj@uthscsa.edu
210-567-3196

Christian Medical & Dental Associations (CMDA)

Scott Phillips, MDiv  
San Antonio Area Director
cmdasatx@gmail.com

School of Health Professions

David L. Henzi, EdD    
Associate Dean for Academic and Student Affairs
henzi@uthscsa.edu
210-567-4818

School of Nursing

M. Danet Lapiz Bluhm, PhD, RN, MSCI
Associate Professor and Director of International Programs
lapiz@uthscsa.edu
210-567-5790